d

WECC – Westhafen Event und Convention Center

Westhafen Event & Convention Center

An exciting new venue on a previously undiscovered site in the heart of the capital

A place for new ideas: Spread over 2,800m², eleven different rooms for various events have been created in the listed former warehouse 1 at Westhafen Berlin, providing a space for events with up to 1,500 people under one roof. Connected by a foyer, the two adjacent multi-purpose main halls form the heart of the venue with 770m² and 420m² and a ceiling height of 12.40m.

Variability as the ultimate goal: In the multi-purpose rooms at WECC you will find state-of-the-art media, light and sound technology as well as equipment for conferences and meetings for sophisticated conference guests. The unique charm of this particular venue is topped off by its ideal infrastructural connection to the most important hubs in Berlin (Potsdamer Platz, the central railway station, Berlin’s exhibition centre and the airport).

 

Events

It doesn’t matter how big the conference is; at WECC you will find the right space to make a success of your plans. Our state-of-the-art technology provides a platform for you to showcase your imagination.

The breathtaking atmosphere in this almost 100-year-old venue makes every dinner an unforgettable experience.

The historical relationship between the previous manufacturing site for cars and modern events forms an ideal bridge for emotional product launches.

Be it concerts, incentive events, trade fairs or exhibitions, this venue sets the scene for all types of event. Our experienced team will happily advise you on how to make your ideas come to life.

11
rooms
12,40 m
ceiling height
1500 Pax
people max.
2800
square metres

Rooms

Industrial architecture in style

Large Hall

The large hall offers an ideal space for big events. The heart of the venue is suitable for conferences, gala dinners, receptions and product presentations. Vehicles can also be brought into the large hall using a sophisticated crane system.

· Surface area: 770 m²
· Capacity (row): 820 pax
· Capacity (parliament): 420 pax
· Capacity (banquet): 500 pax
· Capacity (reception): 800 pax
· Room height: 12,40 m

Small Hall

The small hall is a venue in its own right. With a surface area of 420m², independent events can be held here. Alternatively, you can use the small hall as an extension to the space upstairs.

· Surface area: 420 m²
· Capacity (row): 350 pax
· Capacity (parliament): 200 pax
· Capacity (banquet): 280 pax
· Capacity (reception): 350 pax
· Room height: 12,40 m

Reception (1st Floor)

wecc-lobby-erstes-og-oh201607077764n

The reception on the 1st floor is the central meeting point in the Westhafen Event & Convention Center Berlin. Inside the venue, the guests enter both rooms (large hall and small hall) via the reception. It can be used as a lounge area, a guest reception area and an exhibition area.

· Surface area: 250 m²
· Capacity (row): not applicable
· Capacity (parliament): not applicable
· Capacity (banquet): not applicable
· Capacity (reception): not applicable
· Room height: 12,40 m

Reception (Ground Floor)

First impressions count! The guests enter this spectacular venue through two large entrance gates on the riverside. Upon entering the building, guests are welcomed by an elaborate, modern foyer and a central, mobile reception desk. Mastic asphalt, clinkered walls and nostalgic details give guests an insight into the industrial culture of the past. Going up the central staircase or the lift, you will arrive at the 1st floor – or stay on the ground floor in one of the 8 workshop rooms which are directly connected to the reception.

· Surface area: 350 m²
· Capacity (row): not applicable
· Capacity (parliament): not applicable
· Capacity (banquet): not applicable
· Capacity (reception): not applicable
· Room height: 4,50 m

Workshop Room Combo (1 to 5)

OH201606245515N

OH201606245535N-2

For larger workshops, the specified workshop room sizes can also be combined, providing up to 120m² and 200m². The rooms can therefore be extended to meet your needs. There are projector connection points on the end walls so that all guests are able to get a good view of the media content presented.

· Surface area: 120 – 200 m²
· Capacity (row): 120 – 180 pax
· Capacity (parliament): 100 – 130 pax
· Capacity (banquet): not applicable
· Capacity (reception): 150 – 250
· Room height: 4,50 m

Workshop Room 6

The smallest of the workshop rooms is still 100% functional. Its clear, rational design provides space for intensive meetings. Modern connections, either with fibre optic cable or CAT cable, ensure the networking of the whole building. With almost 30m², you will find that this space is the best place to develop new ideas.

· Surface area: 30 m²
· Capacity (row): 35 pax
· Capacity (parliament): 16 pax
· Capacity (banquet): not applicable
· Capacity (reception): 45 pax
· Room height: 4,50 m

Workshop Room 7

Guests will find high-tech systems across the 40m² space. There are already connection points for projectors, laptops, screens and other modern devices in this room. This workshop leaves nothing to be desired.

· Surface area: 40 m²
· Capacity (row): 45 pax
· Capacity (parliament): 24 pax
· Capacity (banquet): not applicable
· Capacity (reception): 60
· Room height: 4,50 m

Workshop Room 8 (double unit)

OH201606245480N

The WECC venue is able to provide 60m² of floor space as the largest single workshop space. Whether the seats are arranged in a classic U-shape or in rows, this room is everything you would want from a modern workshop space.

· Surface area: 60 m²
· Capacity (row): 65 pax
· Capacity (parliament): 40 pax
· Capacity (banquet): not applicable
· Capacity (reception): 75
· Room height: 4,50 m

 

Gallery

Directions

Sektor B, Halle 1,
Westhafenstr. 1, 13353 Berlin

The WECC is located in West Berlin, close to Tegel airport, Berlin’s exhibition centre and the government district. The venue is directly connected to the BAB 100 motorway via the Beusselstraße junction and to the city of Berlin via the nearby S-Bahn and U-Bahn railway stations. The WECC is both unique and impressive due to the fact that the building is located directly on the river and has its own jetty. There are numerous pick-up points and hotels with their own jetties along the Spree. Guests can beat the traffic by travelling together comfortably and impressively along the river to the Westhafen Event & Convention Center. This is a new experience even for seasoned conference guests in Berlin.

U+S-Bahnhof Westhafen · S-Bahnhof Beusselstraße · Bus 106, 123, TXL

Car parking is available nearby at the following multi-storey car park:
Parkhaus MOA Bogen, Birkenstraße 56, 10559 Berlin

 

Contact

Sektor B, Halle 1, Westhafenstr. 1, 13353 Berlin

d

WECC – Westhafen Event und Convention Center

Westhafen Event & Convention Center

Eine aufregende Eventlocation mitten im Herzen von Berlin

Ein Ort für neue Ideen: Die denkmalgeschützte ehemalige Lagerhalle 1 des Westhafens Berlin mit insgesamt über 2.800 m² und zehn variabel bespielbaren Räumen für Events, ermöglicht Veranstaltungen auf einer Fläche von 2.210 m² mit bis zu 1.500 Personen. Verbunden durch ein Foyer, bilden die beiden säulenfreien, parallel bespielbaren Hauptsäle mit 770 m² und 420 m² und einer Deckenhöhe von 12,40 m das Herzstück der Eventlocation.

Variabilität als höchstes Ziel: Die multifunktionalen Räume des WECC verfügen über modernste Medien-, Licht- und Tontechnik sowie Konferenz- und Tagungsausstattung für den anspruchsvollen Konferenzteilnehmer. Eine ideale infrastrukturelle Anbindung an die wichtigsten Knotenpunkte in Berlin (Potsdamer Platz, Hauptbahnhof, Messe Berlin und Flughafen) runden den unvergleichlichen Reiz dieser beson­deren Eventlocation ab.

 

Events

Egal welche Größe die Konferenz haben soll, im WECC finden Sie den richtigen Raum für die erfolgreiche Planung Ihrer Veranstaltung. Modernste Technik unterstützt die schnelle Umsetzung aufwendiger Ideen. Die mobilen Raumteiler in unseren acht Tagungsräumen ermöglichen die Anpassung der Räumgröße an Ihre Bedürfnisse.

Die atemberaubende Atmosphäre in der knapp 100 Jahre alten Eventlocation, unser erstklassiges 40seconds Catering und qualifiziertes Personal sind Garant für einen unvergesslichen Event.

Der historische Bezug der ehemaligen Fertigungsstätte für Automobile zu modernen Events bildet eine ideale Brücke für emotionale Produktlaunches.

Ob Konzerte, Incentives, Messen oder Ausstellungen, die imposante Eventlocation setzt jede Art von Event in Szene. Unser erfahrenes Team berät Sie natürlich gern um aus Ihrer Idee Erfolg werden zu lassen.

10
Räume
12,40 m
Meter Deckenhöhe
1500 Pax
Personen max.
2800
Quadratmeter

Räume

Industriearchitektur in Style

Großer Saal

Der Große Saal bietet idealen Platz für Großevents. Das Herzstück der Eventlocation ist für Konferenzen, Gala Dinner, Empfänge als auch Produktpräsentationen geeignet. Darüber hinaus können Fahrzeuge über ein ausgeklügeltes Kransystem in den großen Saal transportiert werden.

· Fläche: 770 m²
· Kapazität (Reihe): 820 Pax
· Kapazität (Parlament): 540Pax
· Kapazität (Bankett): 530 Pax
· Kapazität (Empfang): 750 Pax
· Raumhöhe: 12,40 m

Kleiner Saal

Der Kleine Saal ist wie eine Eventlocation für sich. Die Räume eignen sich wunderbar für Events im kleinen Rahmen. Mit 420 m² Fläche können hier autarke Events umgesetzt werden. Zur Nutzung der Gesamtfläche im Obergeschoss steht Ihnen der Kleine Saal auch als Erweiterung zum Großen Saal zur Verfügung.

· Fläche: 420 m²
· Kapazität (Reihe): 565 Pax
· Kapazität (Parlament): 330 Pax
· Kapazität (Bankett): 300 Pax
· Kapazität (Empfang): 600 Pax
· Raumhöhe: 12,40 m

Lobby (1. OG)

Die Lobby im 1. Obergeschoss ist der zentrale Treffpunkt im Westhafen Event & Convention Center Berlin. Gäste gelangen innerhalb der Eventlocation von diesem Ort in beide Säle (Großer Saal und Kleiner Saal). Die Lobby im Obergeschoss eignet sich als Aufenthaltsraum und Raum für den Empfang der Gäste, sowie als Ausstellungsfläche.

· Fläche: 250 m²
· Kapazität (Reihe): entfällt
· Kapazität (Parlament): entfällt
· Kapazität (Bankett): entfällt
· Kapazität (Empfang): entfällt
· Raumhöhe: 12,40 m

Lobby (EG)

Der erste Eindruck zählt! Durch zwei große Eingangstore gelangen die Gäste über die Wasserseite in die spektakuläre Eventlocation. Innen erwartet sie neben einem zentralen, mobilen und flexiblen Empfangscounter ein durchdachtes und modernes Foyer. Gussasphalt, verklinkerte Wände und nostalgische Details geben einen Einblick in vergangene Industriekultur. Durch die zentrale Treppe oder den Fahrstuhl gelangt man in das 1. Obergeschoss – oder man verweilt im Erdgeschoss in einem der acht Workshopräume mit direktem Anschluss an die Lobby.

· Fläche: 350 m²
· Kapazität (Reihe): entfällt
· Kapazität (Parlament): entfällt
· Kapazität (Bankett): entfällt
· Kapazität (Empfang): entfällt
· Raumhöhe: 4,50 m

Workshopraum 1

Die kleinste Kategorie der Workshopräume ist dennoch 100% funktional. Klares, rationales Design schafft Raum für intensive Meetings. Moderne Anschlüsse, ob Lichtleiter- oder CAT-Kabel sorgen für Vernetzung mit dem gesamten Haus. Auf knapp 30 m² finden Sie hier die beste Möglichkeit neue Ideen zu entwickeln.

· Fläche: 30 m²
· Kapazität (Reihe): 20 Pax
· Kapazität (Parlament): 16 Pax
· Kapazität (Bankett): entfällt
· Kapazität (Empfang): 45 Pax
· Raumhöhe: 4,50 m

Workshopraum 2

Auf 40 m² Fläche finden Gäste geballte Technologie. Anschlüsse für Beamer, Laptop, Displays und weitere modernste Geräte sind in diesem Raum bereits vorhanden. Auch in dieser Kategorie steht die komplette Ausstattung für Ihren Workshop bereit.

· Fläche: 40 m²
· Kapazität (Reihe): 30 Pax
· Kapazität (Parlament): 24 Pax
· Kapazität (Bankett): entfällt
· Kapazität (Empfang): 60
· Raumhöhe: 4,50 m

Workshopraum 3

Der größte Einzelworkshopraum hat eine Grundfläche von 60 m². Ob Sitzungen in klassischer U-Form oder eine Reihenbestuhlung, dieser Raum erfüllt alle Anforderungen an einen modernen Workshopraum.

· Fläche: 60 m²
· Kapazität (Reihe): 50 Pax
· Kapazität (Parlament): 40 Pax
· Kapazität (Bankett): entfällt
· Kapazität (Empfang): 75
· Raumhöhe: 4,50 m

Workshopraum-Kombi

Für größere Workshops können die genannten Workshop-Raumgrößen auf 120 m² bzw 200 m² erweitert werden. An den Kopfseiten stehen dafür Beamer-Anschlussmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung, so dass jeder Gast den präsentierten Medieninhalten folgen kann.

· Fläche: 120 – 200 m²
· Kapazität (Reihe): 170 – 230 Pax
· Kapazität (Parlament): 100 – 130 Pax
· Kapazität (Bankett): entfällt
· Kapazität (Empfang): entfällt
· Raumhöhe: 4,50 m

 

 

Weihnachtsfeier 2016

Christmas – Industrial Style!

Der Countdown läuft: Sichern Sie sich schon jetzt die perfekte Location für Ihre Weihnachtsfeier im Westhafen Event & Convention Center.

Ab 89 € p. P.

 

Alle Infos (PDF)

Galerie

Anfahrt

Sektor B, Halle 1,
Westhafenstr. 1, 13353 Berlin

Das WECC befindet sich im Westen Berlins, in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Flughafen Tegel, zur Messe Berlin und zum Regierungsviertel. Der direkte Anschluss der Eventlocation an die BAB 100 erfolgt über die Anschlussstelle Beusselstraße und in die City von Berlin über nahe gelegene S- und U-Bahn Stationen. Die Wasserlage des Gebäudes mit eigener Anlegestelle ist einzigartig und macht das WECC zu einem ganz besonderen Ort der Begegnung. Entlang der Spree finden sich zahlreiche Zustiegsmöglichkeiten und Hotels mit eigenem Landungssteg. Gäste können gemeinsam, unabhängig von der Verkehrslage, bequem und eindrucksvoll auf dem Wasserweg zum Westhafen Event & Convention Center befördert werden. Ein neues Erlebnis für den routinierten Tagungsteilnehmer in Berlin.

U+S-Bahnhof Westhafen · S-Bahnhof Beusselstraße · Bus 106, 123, TXL

In unmittelbarer Umgebung stehen Ihnen Parkplätze im
Parkhaus MOA Bogen, Birkenstraße 56, 10559 Berlin
zur Verfügung

 

Kontakt

Sektor B, Halle 1, Westhafenstr. 1, 13353 Berlin

Schreiben Sie uns

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht.